Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

starlink

  1. Grendal

    SpaceX F9 - Starlink V1.0-L19 - LC-39A

    Launch Date: February 15 Launch Window: 10:59 PM EST, 7:59 PM PST, 0359 UTC Feb 14 Launch site: LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida Core Booster Recovery: ASDS Booster: B1059-6 Fairings: New Mass: 60 satellites at 260 kg each - 15,600 kg (34,500 lbs) Orbit: LEO A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will...
  2. Grendal

    SpaceX Completes 20th Starlink Mission

    Continue reading...
  3. Grendal

    SpaceX F9 - Transporter 1 - SLC-40

    Launch Date: January 24 Launch Window: 10:00 AM EST, 7:00 AM PST (1500 UTC) Launch site: SLC-40, Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida Core Booster Recovery: ASDS - OCISLY Booster: B1058-5 Fairings: New Mass: Approx 5000 kg - 133 satellites (a record) Orbit: SSO A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket...
  4. TMC Staff

    SpaceX's Starlink Constellation Grows to Nearly 900

    SpaceX launched Saturday a batch of 60 Starlink satellites, growing the broadband-beaming constellation to nearly 900. The launch marked the 15th for the Starlink program, which aims to deliver broadband internet service around the world. The payload was carried by a Falcon 9 first stage booster...
  5. TMC Staff

    Blog Public Beta for Starlink Internet Service Coming Soon

    SpaceX Chief Executive Elon Musk said the company plans to roll out a public beta of its Starlink broadband service soon. Musk said on Twitter that a “fairly wide” beta version of the service will be ready for action as soon as the latest satellites “reach their target position.”Musk said the...
  6. OneTinyFish

    Starlink UK

    Moderator comment - merged threads "Starlink" and "Starlink UK" and retained latter thread name Who's watching the #starlink mission and is anyone on the private beta?
  7. TMC Staff

    Blog SpaceX Providing Starlink Internet Service to Wildfire Emergency Responders

    SpaceX’s Starlink satellite internet network has provided service to emergency responders battling wildfires in Washington state. A tweet from Washington state’s Military Department and Emergency Management Division revealed the first known application of the service. SpaceX Chief Executive Elon...
  8. Grendal

    SpaceX F9 - Starlink 11 - LC-39A

    Launch Date: September 3 Launch Window: 1246 GMT (8:46 a.m. EDT) Launch site: LC-39A, Kennedy Space Center, Florida Core Booster Recovery: ASDS - OCISLY Booster: B1060.2 Fairings: ? Mass: 60 satellites at 260 kg each - 15,600 kg (34,500 lbs) Orbit: LEO A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the...
  9. e-FTW

    Space X F9 - Starlink 10/SkySats 19-21 - SLC-40

    Launch Date: August 18 Launch Window: Approx. 1430 GMT (10:30 a.m. EDT) Launch site: SLC-40 Core Booster Recovery: ASDS - OCISLY (?) Booster: B1049.6 Fairings: Reused Mass: 58 satellites at 260 kg each - 15,080 kg - Skysats 120 kg each Orbit: LEO A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch 58...
  10. Grendal

    SpaceX F9 - Starlink 6 - LC-39A

    Launch Date: April 22 Launch Window: 1937 GMT (3:37 p.m. EDT) Launch site: LC-39A Core Booster Recovery: ASDS Booster: B1051.4 Fairings: Reused Mass: 60 satellites at 260 kg each - 15,600 kg (34,500 lbs) Orbit: LEO A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket is expected to launch the sixth operational batch of...
  11. Grendal

    SpaceX F9 - Starlink 1 - SLC-40

    Launch Date: November 11th Launch Window: 1451-1502 GMT (9:51-10:02 a.m. EST) Launch site: SLC-40 Core Booster Recovery: ASDS Booster: B1048.4 Fairings: Reused from Arabsat - and Recovery will be attempted by Ms Tree and Ms Chief Mass: 60 satellites at 227 kg each - 15,600 kg (34,500 lbs) Orbit...

About Us

Formed in 2006, Tesla Motors Club (TMC) was the first independent online Tesla community. Today it remains the largest and most dynamic community of Tesla enthusiasts. Learn more.

Do you value your experience at TMC? Consider becoming a Supporting Member of Tesla Motors Club. As a thank you for your contribution, you'll get nearly no ads in the Community and Groups sections. Additional perks are available depending on the level of contribution. Please visit the Account Upgrades page for more details.


SUPPORT TMC
Top