Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

1st post, we just ordered a mylr a standard range became available should we switch

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Ordered a bit over a week ago still no vin or trade in value on our trade not sure what the difference between the two is other range
It depends your situation.. Do you REALLY need to have the LR? Or are you an EV Newb and just have range anxiety?

I've been driving EV's for the last 10 yrs and got my first Tesla Model 3 Standard+ 4 yrs ago. It served the purpose for me at the time for 240 miles (EPA) range. 4 years later when I ordered my Model Y, due to the purpose as the family primary "travel car" (i.e. Long weekend run to 400 miles away) I wanted a LR this time strictly for the convinience factor as the same 400 miles trip would mean 2 stops on the Model 3 Standard + but the MYLR will be just 1 stop.

I noticed that many are purchasing the first EV and have range anxiety. I dont that that problem but I understand someone new to EV may want that piece of mind to sleep better.

I hope this helps,

beewang

It depends your situation.. Do you REALLY need to have the LR? Or are you an EV Newb and just have range anxiety?

I've been driving EV's for the last 10 yrs and got my first Tesla Model 3 Standard+ 4 yrs ago. It served the purpose for me at the time for 240 miles (EPA) range. 4 years later when I ordered my Model Y, due to the purpose as the family primary "travel car" (i.e. Long weekend run to 400 miles away) I wanted a LR this time strictly for the convinience factor as the same 400 miles trip would mean 2 stops on the Model 3 Standard + but the MYLR will be just 1 stop.

I noticed that many are purchasing the first EV and have range anxiety. I dont that that problem but I understand someone new to EV may want that piece of mind to sleep better.

I hope this helps,

beewang