Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

2016 model S issues...any advice welcome

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi there, I'm new to Tesla, purchased used Tesla.com Model S 2016 2 days ago.
I'm noticing a few problems, not sure if these are included in warranty, or will resolve with a new software update?
  • The auto headlight hi-beams worked Monday, but not Tuesday.
  • The auto side mirror folding system worked Monday, but not Tuesday.
  • The backup camera worked Monday, but not Tuesday morning. Retested it 5 hours later and it worked.
Are these anomalies normal with this car or should I take it in?
No one seems to call me back and I'm noticing terrible customer service with Tesla in general.

Any advice? I have 7 day return policy so I only have 3 days left to figure this out.

Sounds like something went wrong on Tuesday.

have you tried resetting your Tesla? (hold down both scroll wheels until you see the T come up on the main screen - you can also reset the smaller unit by holding down both upper steering wheel buttons until you see the T come up on the smaller screen)

Hi there, I'm new to Tesla, purchased used Tesla.com Model S 2016 2 days ago.
I'm noticing a few problems, not sure if these are included in warranty, or will resolve with a new software update?
  • The auto headlight hi-beams worked Monday, but not Tuesday.
  • The auto side mirror folding system worked Monday, but not Tuesday.
  • The backup camera worked Monday, but not Tuesday morning. Retested it 5 hours later and it worked.
Are these anomalies normal with this car or should I take it in?
No one seems to call me back and I'm noticing terrible customer service with Tesla in general.

Any advice? I have 7 day return policy so I only have 3 days left to figure this out.