Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

2021 Model Y delivery scheduled for Dec 30...

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hey guys,
I have my 21’ model y scheduled for delivery on dec 30 . I booked a long range with 20 inch induction wheels .
I live in Chicago area.. and have few questions to the experts .

1) Do 20’ wheels make more sense for Chicago cold weather and snow ..? I read few articles that it may reduce range but provides better traction in snowy conditions. Any advise or feedback ?

2) Anything I need to look out in the delivery process - such as detailed inspections, things to watch out for?

3) Any recommendations on the chargers since I am relatively new to the EV world . Tesla guys said I can buy a Nemo plug at the service center and that should give me good range . Should I order the 500$ Tesla wall charger or is it premature to do it now? Will the Nemo charger be sufficient. , also any advise on the 240v port installation , how much does it cost typically.

4) I qualified for the free 1 year supercharging - any tips on dos’ donts with using supercharging too many times ?

Thanks a ton !

Hey guys,
I have my 21’ model y scheduled for delivery on dec 30 . I booked a long range with 20 inch induction wheels .

1) Do 20’ wheels make more sense for Chicago cold weather and snow ..? I read few articles that it may reduce range but provides better traction in snowy conditions. Any advise or feedback ?

2) Anything I need to look out in the delivery process - such as detailed inspections, things to watch out for?