Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

2021 Refresh Model X Delivery Times Reliability

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Just curious what people think the ACTUAL delivery times will be for the new Model X refresh? Are there factors (paint, options, etc) that you think could delay the delivery? I'm new to the Tesla community but it looks like Tesla has a history of over-promising and under-delivering when it comes to these things. I placed an order the day the refresh was announced and like everyone else was given an estimate of April. I'm personally interested because I will be selling my current car so trying to plan the timing of that. Thanks!

Just curious what people think the ACTUAL delivery times will be for the new Model X refresh? Are there factors (paint, options, etc) that you think could delay the delivery? I'm new to the Tesla community but it looks like Tesla has a history of over-promising and under-delivering when it comes to these things. I placed an order the day the refresh was announced and like everyone else was given an estimate of April. I'm personally interested because I will be selling my current car so trying to plan the timing of that. Thanks!
Tesla has one factory that makes the X, Fremont Ca. The way the have typically handle worldwide distribution from this one factory is by making the cars that have to travel the furthest early in the quarter and cars that don’t have to go as far later in the quarter. So it would not be to surprising to me if most US deliveries slipped until May/June. When I order my X it was listed as April delivery and I got it June 30th. I live 10 miles from the factory. The same thing happened with Model 3 LR, delivered Dec 29 2020. Initially listed as November delivery.