Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

A couple of questions re: 1. Authorized Drivers/Users 2. Service

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Thanks in advance to those that may know the answer.

1. I am primary cell/user on the car, my phone had to be activated and linked to one of the two key cards the 2023MYP came with. Wife was activated second, similarly connected with the second key card. I recently added as a third driver, my son/cell phone. At some point I noticed that although he was a listed driver, his phone did not activate the car driving system and only his personal settings were activated. I figured out that we did not set it up with the RFID key card provided...so I used one of the original two cards that came with the car to set up his phone. Long story short my wife's phone now glitches and does not want to start the car, and I noticed my son's phone, when he is driving, wont activate the Basic Autopilot(lane hold feature). Tha Caraoke also does not work. Any tips on setting up users much appreciated.
So what is the deal? Of course for a brand new car, there is no tesla support, the Clarkston MI office never answers the phone (Typical Horrible Customer service) leaving me to ask this here.