TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

A New Easter Egg?

Discussion in 'Model X' started by Peteybabes, Jun 9, 2017.

  1. Peteybabes

    Peteybabes redneck drivin' a tesla...

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    'murica
    Hello All,

    I found an interesting thing out. :)

    I set up a profile (1 of about 8 on my car) called Chauffeur as a profile for when I'm driving friends that are taller around. It basically moves my seat forward a few inches and tilts my chair back, whatever not that important...

    The big change is that it won't let me set Autopilot 5 mph above, it will only let me go exactly the speed limit when I'm in that profile and using Autopilot.

    Has anybody else found this, or can anybody else confirm that this happens for them?
     
  2. MasterT

    MasterT Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2016
    Messages:
    486
    Location:
    North Miami Beach, FL
    How is that an Easter Egg? Actually, let me rephrase: do you know what Easter Egg means?

    If I'm correct assuming what your definition of Easter Egg is, then the list of "Easter Eggs" in Tesla might be pretty lengthy :D

    Sorry, no contribution to your issue as I only have 2 profiles and both works as expected.
     
    • Like x 1
    • Funny x 1
  3. Fiddler

    Fiddler Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Bowie, Md
    WOW! You discovered an undocumented feature. WOW! Thanks for sharing. I wouldn't believe it. Yes indeed, "Chauffeur" ... won't let me set Autopilot 5 mph above. GOOD JOB! This hidden feature might be the most useful Easter Egg yet.

    Wiki says: "Easter Egg: ... a secret feature of an interactive work." Did anyone here know about this secret feature before?
     
  4. thimel

    thimel Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    408
    Check your new profile to make sure your offset for a speed limit warning is set to at least 5 mph. Your car is behaving as though it is set to zero.
     
    • Informative x 2
    • Like x 1
  5. zackmilo

    zackmilo No chrome for me!

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2015
    Messages:
    775
    Location:
    Los Angeles, California
  6. Peteybabes

    Peteybabes redneck drivin' a tesla...

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    'murica
    good point :) i will check that hopefully i'm not raising anybody's hopes...however i thought the offset was just a warning, not a limitation for autopilot.

    will let you know soon!
     
  7. cgiGuy

    cgiGuy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    1,229
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Yep.. most likely the creation of a new profile set everything in that profile to default settings. Default being +0 offset.
     
    • Like x 1
  8. vandacca

    vandacca ReActive Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    2,895
    Location:
    Hamilton
    Nothing left to see here, move along...
     
    • Like x 1
  9. Akikiki

    Akikiki A'-Lo-HA ! y'all

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    2,220
    Location:
    Kaneohe
    Where is the Easter Egg you claimed?
     
  10. Peteybabes

    Peteybabes redneck drivin' a tesla...

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2016
    Messages:
    634
    Location:
    'murica
    confirmed, sorry about this.

    i need to ask though, does anybody use +30 offset?
     
  11. Fiddler

    Fiddler Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2014
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Bowie, Md
    ERROR, I was wrong. Sorry. On my second trip the "Chauffeur" driver's profile worked the same as all other profiles. I was sure AP2 didn't let me speed above the limit on my first trip. Now, it looks like I make a mistake. I was wrong.
     
    • Like x 1

Share This Page