Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

? about Chargepoint at SFO Long Term Parking

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I'm taking a trip soon and will be leaving my Model 3 at SFO long term parking. had a question about using the free Chargepoint chargers (I've never used Chargepoint before, and I've always just charged at home). After I login with the chargepoint app and plug in the car, does it essentially charge like you would at home?

For instance if I typically schedule charges at night, does that work with Chargepoint, or should I leave it set to charge at any time?

Once the car is done charging, but then drains a few percent will Chargepoint start charging again?

Scheduled charging is location dependent, so it should start charging the moment you plug it in. I don’t know if it will “top off” properly or not. Your session with charge point may time out after a while.

Scheduled charging is location dependent, so it should start charging the moment you plug it in. I don’t know if it will “top off” properly or not. Your session with charge point may time out after a while.
I meant the parking rates at SFO long term.

Park SFO could work out better with their coupons, 1 day off 3, 2 days off 5, 3 days off 7 and 4 days off 9.
Coupons | Park SFO

Oh, sorry misread it. Don't know what their rates are. My work would be paying for parking on this trip so I'm not looking to park on outside lots.

I meant the parking rates at SFO long term.

Park SFO could work out better with their coupons, 1 day off 3, 2 days off 5, 3 days off 7 and 4 days off 9.
Coupons | Park SFO