Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Adjustable rear camber links and tire rotation result in perfectly even tire wear

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
When my car was in for the door handle fix and LTE install my SC also did some of the standard service checks, including tire wear. Here are the results:

-Measured tire tread depth at:
(Outer) (Center) (Inner)
LF: 7/32 7/32 7/32
RF: 7/32 7/32 7/32
LR: 7/32 7/32 7/32
RR: 7/32 7/32 7/32

Thus is perfectly even tire wear and I'm a pretty aggressive driver. I'm sure this is a result of three things:

1. My adjustable rear camber links which enabled setting the rear camber to avoid excessive wear (my rear camber is set to -1.00)
2. Rotating the tires on a regular schedule
2. Meticulously maintaining tire pressures

These are readings for the 245/40R-20 Pirelli Cinturato P7 All Season Plus XL tires, which now have about 10,000 miles on them and have been rotated twice.

Hey Lighted T-Man :biggrin:

Glad to hear your door is fixed (YEAH!) and great news on your beautiful 20 wheel/tire wear! I am completely flummoxed that more "21" owners haven't followed yours and champs lead on extending/doubling tire service life of very expensive (to me) tires AND moving away from the heavy, low-performance, damage prone, alignment sensitive, expensive, GORGEOUS, "rapper" 21's.

Shucks! With ALL your wiring and suspension mods, you have easily beaten me on the number of SC waivers you've signed :biggrin:.

btw, I am replacing my orig 50,500 mile 21 Conti's today having deployed "fixed" instead of "adjustables" since '13

BBC Speed & Machine in NJ adjustable
Chris1howell fixed high-strength I-beam (discontinued?)

Disclaimer: the use of any Tesla non-approved part(s), not following manufacture specifications nor recommendations can lead to personal injury, property damage, and death.

Last edited: