Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Ahh Tesla Service...Well, it’s come to this

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
My new 2020 MS performance has still not had autopilot fixed, and the additional issues I’ve had, per the SC, are all “within specs”, including a large exposed metal bracket in my trunk that clearly should be covered by the trunk lining- it’s pure cosmetics but on principle a 100k car should arrive without problems. I know I’m preaching to the choir. My appointment has been rescheduled a 3rd time. I know we are in a Pandemic- I’m a health care professional- and that has impacted service schedules. However, a true inspection would have caught the problems before I took delivery. I have reached out to the SC countless times by text, and my girlfriend has even gone in personally 3 times to try and get somewhere, to no avail. My work schedule consists of 16-18 hr days 6-7 days a week and makes it even harder to make any progress. I am planning to file. From what I can tell I will be one of a myriad of law suits against Tesla. As soon as this car is fixed I am selling it and moving on. Once I do, I will be going off TMC. Thanks to everyone for answering the questions I’ve had, and it’s been awesome reading the many informative and helpful posts. Stay safe and a very Happy Thanksgiving to everyone.