Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Alignment specs attached

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Had the alignment checked today at the SC, thought people might be interested to see the specs which are in the attached pdf.

Front L/R:
Camber: -1.0 - -0.1
Caster: 4.7 - 6.7
Toe: -0.2 - 0.1
Front Total:
Cross camber: -0.3 - 0.3
Cross Caster: -1.0 - 1.0
Total Toe: -0.4 - 0.2

Rear L/R:
Camber: -2.0 - 0.0
Toe: -0.05 - 0.35
Rear Total:
Cross camber: -0.8 - 0.8
Total Toe: 0.1 - 0.7
Thrust Angle: -0.25 - 0.25

Attachments

• TeslaModel3Alignment.pdf
    111.2 KB · Views: 4,576
I'm not a car expert (though honing my knowledge rapidly with this M3 wait lol) but it looks like the alignment has held pretty well, right? Did you have this checked because you had a problem? After how many miles was this done?

I heard some manufacturers add a little negative camber to their specs so that the car will handle better on the turns. But I am concerned this will cause uneven tire wear. I plan to tell my alignment shop to adjust my alignment for maximum tire life the next time I get my car aligned.

I'm not a car expert (though honing my knowledge rapidly with this M3 wait lol) but it looks like the alignment has held pretty well, right? Did you have this checked because you had a problem? After how many miles was this done?

Yes, the alignment seems Ok, I did not have any problems but put new tires and wanted to make sure the alignment was within specs. Car has 6800 miles.

The specs you posted are not YOUR alignment specifications. They are the allowable range of specifications for each measurement.
For example, your left/right front camber is -0.5 and -0.7 (actual), not -1.0 and -0.1

I never intended to imply these were my specs, and don't see why people will be interested in my car specs. These are the model specs, my values just happen to be in the report sheet.