TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Always asking to connect to WiFi

Discussion in 'Model S: User Interface' started by ACDriveMotor, Mar 9, 2014.

  1. ACDriveMotor

    ACDriveMotor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    815
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    My car has always been connected to my home WiFi since delivery with 5.6. Starting this week every time I get in the car it has the nag dialog up about connecting to WiFi. I will try rebooting the console since I just updated to 5.8.10. But wondering if others are experiencing this as well.
     
  2. wycolo

    wycolo Active Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    2,421
    Location:
    WY
    NAGs:

    1. The WiFi whenever I stop somewhere in civilization. I have no WiFi at home.
    2. Clock always 1 hour late, since forever.
    3. TPMS warning always with the snow set due to no sensors.
    4. 'Key battery needs replacement'. I did so but alas. At least it is not the 'needs replaced' syntax you see so often.

    Rebooting both screens did not help. I should try the yellow fuse - remove for 60 seconds cure!
    --
     
  3. Lump

    Lump Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2013
    Messages:
    2,096
    Location:
    So. Cal.
    Remove your network, then re add it.
     
  4. iffatall

    iffatall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    SF Bay Area, CA
    There is a short discussion about this here:
    Set Up WiFi Popup
     
  5. ACDriveMotor

    ACDriveMotor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    815
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    A center console reboot (5.8.10) did not fix this for me. Removing and re-adding my home WiFi appears to have fixed the issue.
     
  6. Kipernicus

    Kipernicus Model S Res#P1440

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,171
    Location:
    Belmont, CA
    I'd like it to stop asking me about WiFi after the 10th time I pressed "Not Now" in any given location.
     
  7. ACDriveMotor

    ACDriveMotor Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2013
    Messages:
    815
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    It no longer asks me in any location, which was the behavior I had starting with 5.6. Have you tried removing and re-adding your home WiFi?
     

Share This Page