TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

AutoPilot works great for me but not my wife?

Discussion in 'Model S: Driving Dynamics' started by Villa-Lobos, Jun 5, 2016.

  1. Villa-Lobos

    Villa-Lobos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Whitefish
    She cannot get the car to change lanes with the turn signal. Yet when we change drivers on a trip it works perfectly for me.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. ZachShahan

    ZachShahan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2014
    Messages:
    497
    Location:
    Sarasota, FL / Wroclaw, Poland
    She might just be doing it too quickly. I had that problem when first trying autopilot. Have her try pulling the stalk a little more slowly... Just a little.

    Not sure of any other possibilities.
     
  3. Bladerunner

    Bladerunner Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2016
    Messages:
    88
    Location:
    Switzerland
    It's part of the driver profile, your wife probably needs to activate line change capability.
     
    • Like x 3
    • Helpful x 1
  4. S4WRXTTCS

    S4WRXTTCS Active Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1,177
    Location:
    Snohomish, WA
    I would do these three things

    Make sure its activated
    Make sure the car see's that there is more then one lane.
    Indicate a change with clicking the turn signal down. Save the holding for another time
     
  5. calisnow

    calisnow Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    1,103
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    The car clearly plays favorites.
     
    • Funny x 1
  6. ilovemycoffee

    ilovemycoffee Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Location:
    Coos Bay, OR
    This.

    I couldn't change lanes until I updated my profile. I'm sure I confused a lot of people behind me until I figured that out
     
  7. Villa-Lobos

    Villa-Lobos Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2016
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Whitefish
    Bladerunner you are correct. we updated and enabled the lane change and now works perfect thanks/
     
    • Like x 1

Share This Page