Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Best method to sell Tesla Model S

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Looking for some advice on best place or method to list my 2013 Model S, I'm in Northern CA, I tried Craigs list SF and Sacramento, but not much interest, also any advice on value welcomed.

Black, excellent condition, 85 KW, 250 Mile Battery, 21 inch premium wheels, 47K miles, Carbon SunTek 45 and 80% Tinted side windows, 3M Paint protection film; front bumper, hood, partial fenders, rear bumper, side mirrors. Panoramic sunroof and rear glass roof, Technology package, internet, Premium sound package, internet radio-play any song or any artist, voice commands, interior lighting package, auto trunk open/close, Tan and black interior, leather seats, Dark wood grain dash, New Tires, Very clean, well maintained. Always washed with “spotless water system”, regular detailing by professional.

I've used both Autotrader and eBay motors to sell a previous ICE vehicle. It ultimately sold through eBay Motors. No hassles or issues at all. The buyer paid $10.5k in cash and never even saw it in person or test drove it. He also arranged his own shipping across the country and left me positive feedback along the lines of "Love the car".

In terms of views, I got at least 10x more views from eBay Motors compared to Autotrader.

Make sure you include tons of pictures and perhaps a video tour as well. The more pictures / details you provide will make the vehicle more desirable compared to someone else who leaves out that attention to detail. Also, make sure you protect yourself by coming up to speed with fraud detection and avoidance. Ebay Motors has a good article on security related to your vehicle sale here: http://pages.motors.ebay.com/buy/security/