Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Bricked a loaner 75D...

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I work in IT, so I know technology can be fickle.

After a lovely evening driving the car around town and a couple of test drives for friends, I parked the car in my garage and put it on my L2 charger, nice and slow at 11 mph. I didn't mess with the % full, but it needed about 80+ miles to full, I have solar so I didn't mind charging it up as I was still on the fence about putting in a 14/50 plug.

Twice before going to bed I poked my head into the garage with the FOB in my pocket and it woke, I could see the ETA for charging being complete. Flash forward to the morning, I checked the house electricity usage and see the car finished around 5:40 AM.

I walked up to the car and nothing. Didn't respond to any FOB key presses. I thought the car only has 2500 miles on it but who knows maybe there have been a REAL high number of key presses. I get it open and it uses the same battery as my garage door opener, I have a spare one. I swap it out and still nothing. Hmm. Ok, text both the Tesla contacts, it's their work phone, but I had to try and then left voice messages.