TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Charging Locations

Discussion in 'Model S' started by jgreenman, Dec 5, 2015.

  1. jgreenman

    jgreenman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    United States
    Is there a way to show the charging stations on the nav system without using the trip planner feature? I keep the nav system "up" even without a destination - but the charge stations aren't displayed.
     
  2. Cyclone

    Cyclone Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,394
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Superchargers can be displayed right on the map (red lightning bolts) alongside any chargers you have visited (gray lightning bolts). For ones you haven't been to, click Chargers under Places. That said, you can view PlugShare in the car or just take a look at it on occasion using a smart phone.
     
  3. thecloud

    thecloud As rhythm raced inside, the ship came alive

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2014
    Messages:
    565
    Location:
    Sunnyvale, CA
    The button which shows (or hides) charging stations in the nav app is located in the upper right corner, to the right of where you enter a destination, and has an icon that looks like a lightning bolt. Sounds like you might have toggled this button off without realizing it.
     
  4. ptsagcy

    ptsagcy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2013
    Messages:
    434
    Location:
    NJ
    Is the routing through SC's with optimum charge times working? I remember seeing some posts a while back that it was producing bizarre routes and telling folks to turn around and charge at the SC they were just leaving.
     
  5. Cyclone

    Cyclone Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,394
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    It still does that sometimes. I try it out from home to compare against EVTripPlanner.com and then just program each leg separately.
     
  6. caddieo

    caddieo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2013
    Messages:
    877
    Location:
    Palm Coast, FL
    I had that happen a couple of times during a recent FL to IL round trip. I soon noted that it did not happen if you clicked "continue trip" when programming for the next SC while charging at the current one.
     
  7. Cyclone

    Cyclone Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    4,394
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    I've had it do that even when clicking continue trip leaving Savannah and heading to St. Augustine. It was fine for 15 minutes then wanted me to turn around. I was on 6.2's 2.5.71 at that time if it makes a difference.
     

Share This Page