Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

colorado MS - what kind of tint and how much to wrap??

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Head is spinning!! Too many salesmen...Rayno...huber optic...3m crystaline....carbon/ceramin...full creamic....OMG...What to wrap....whole front bumper? PILLARS...rockers...full rear bumper? full hood? what makes sense?? 4 windows 20%..windshield 50%? 70%....car is pearl white with white interior...seat coatings???? ceramic liquid coating after wrap??? Ceramic coat whole wheels and calipers????????OMGGGGGGGGGGG mind is exploding......1200.00......5k.....8k.....i mean what do most of you guys do?

Did nothing. No wrap/paint protection because I've never done it before.

No tint for energy efficiency. Heat uses much more energy than A/C. Our bright Colorado sunshine keeps the car warm in winter, using very little heat from the Tesla (unless it's snowing, of course). The tint will block this radiational heating. In summer, I probably use more A/C. That's the trade-off.

This is a personal decision based largely on your area, intended length of ownership, and what level of wear and tear you are comfortable with. Cosmetic reasons could also play a factor.

I did all sorts of things and would have even if I still lived in Colorado Springs. I intend to own 10-15 years. In my current area I may drive to work, get covered by lovebugs, and have to leave it out in the sun for a day or two so protection is important for me. I like the look of tint and the ease of cleaning my coatings will provide.