Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Comparison of june 2022 Shanghai MY LR with November 2022 Berlin MY SR

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
It is November 2022 - since delivery in June I have driven over 15,000km in my Shanghai built model Y LR, mainly on very long trips across Europe. I love the car, I've been driving Tesla's on and off since 2015, this is my first experience as an owner - the car has no faults as far as I can tell. Furthermore I have found that the charging stops on long trips are so short and infrequent that I don't have enough time for my own restroom / restaurant needs - I need to stop more often than the car does.

I opted for the improved autopilot for an extra 3800€ and white seats added another 1190€. My car would cost 71,330€ today.

I am taking delivery of a second model Y at the end of this month - it's an SR which I assume will be from Berlin and I believe should have the BYD blade LFP structural battery pack. Thanks to a 2000€ french government subsidy and not adding autopilot or white seats this new car will cost me 47,990€ - a massive 23,330€ less than my current car.

I intend to compare the two cars side by side - driving in convoy on a series of both short and long trips. The declared range of my current LR is 533km and the new SR will be 455km. I have bought the Scan my Tesla app and the ODBLinkMX+ to collect detailed data (am currently battling with the trim to fit the OBDLink).