TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Cramer

Discussion in 'TSLA Investor Discussions' started by williambreed, May 23, 2013.

1. williambreed

williambreed New Member

Is Cramer now supporting TSLA.

When asked about TSLA in the mid 20s, I heard him say "Sell, Sell, Sell."

2. yobigd20

yobigd20 Well-Known Member

i would never listen to that whacko.

3. keys

keys Member

I've learned to ignore big-boy investors and do my own research. They all laughed at me when I put most of my savings in TSLA @ $ 29 (I'm a student). I'm laughing now :) (cashed partially @ 84).

4. Bearman

Bearman Member

Cramer has some funny quotes regarding Tesla, early on he said "they have sold a thousand cars... I personally have sold a thousand cars" and more recently he said "even the shorts want to own the car".

5. TD1

TD1 Member

Cramer is a good guy, Im sure he would love Tesla

Cosmo+Kramer+kramer053.jpg

6. Citizen-T

Citizen-T Active Member

He is not recommending the stock yet. He is concerned about the short squeeze and wants to hold out until the price settles. He has been praising Elon's execution and the product openly, but has come short of telling people to buy it. In the past he has not recommended the stock, but mostly because it was too speculative for his audience. He always blessed it when someone called in and said, "I'm 23 years old and I'm taking a long shot on TSLA with money I can afford to lose."

The bigger problem is TSLA didn't have a large enough market cap for Cramer to spend any time on it. If you would have used his methods to evaluate TSLA you would have come to the same conclusion I did when I bought it at $19. Now that TSLA is big enough, Cramer has started doing the work, and he is starting to see what we have known all along.