TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Dash locked up today.

Discussion in 'Model S: User Interface' started by rainman50, Oct 3, 2016.

  1. rainman50

    rainman50 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Holland, Michigan
    I was driving along for about 7 miles from home going to the office and all of a sudden the slacker music changed songs in the middle of the current song. At first I did not think much of it but noticed that my speed was not changing, it read 52 mph all the time. The clock stopped updating and I could not mute the music or go to the next song. I don't think any steering wheel button worked.

    The car drove fine, turn signals worked but did not show up on the dash. The big screen seemed to work OK. I performed a reset after I parked. It came back working OK.

    I never encountered this before. I have a classic P85 with Sept. 2014 delivery. Anyone else see this? I have version 8 installed.
     
  2. RDoc

    RDoc S85D

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1,569
    Location:
    Boston North Shore
    Yes, ours crashes about once a month. When our car was updated to 8.0 at a service center, the software crashed on the way home.
     
  3. rainman50

    rainman50 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2013
    Messages:
    116
    Location:
    Holland, Michigan
    1. New
      Yes, ours crashes about once a month. When our car was updated to 8.0 at a service center, the software crashed on the way home.​



      S 85D Pano Roof, Silver, Grey Leather, Piano Black, Textile Headliner, Tech, Air Suspension, Subzero package. VIN: 78xxx
      Confirmed: 1/31/2015; Production: 4/1/2015; Production Complete: 4/7/2015; Delivery: April 22

    Did everything else work OK like I described? Looks like it did or you would have commented on it. Since it was the 1st time I have ever had this problem, I was very concerned that operation would be impaired.

    [​IMG]
     

Share This Page