TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Delivery Delays for Maryland?

Discussion in 'Model 3: Ordering, Production, Delivery' started by CapnOMatic, Jun 2, 2018.

1. CapnOMatic

CapnOMatic Member

I'm just curious if anyone was getting a delay in their Model 3 delivery for Maryland. I was scheduled for my delivery appointment this Monday June 4th, but yesterday I was sent a message saying that the delivery day had to be pushed back. I accepted Wednesday, but the CS told me that the vehicle had not left the Alabama hub yet. I was wondering if anyone else who is accepting delivery in Maryland got the same reschedule. I'm new to the Tesla experience so i'm not sure how often this happens.

2. Garrulous

Garrulous Member

I've had an 11 June delivery date for a while now. Picking up in Rockville. Hopefully this is just a one-off and not a larger issue!

3. CapnOMatic

CapnOMatic Member

I'm picking up in Rockville as well. I'm going to check on Monday to see what the status is.

4. CapnOMatic

CapnOMatic Member

I passed by today and my model 3 was there along with another midnight silver

5. Garrulous

Garrulous Member

Congratulations! I hope everything goes perfect for you at delivery.

6. ssepehri

ssepehri Member

Got my delivery day...6/23...Doesn't that seem extremely far out?
    I configured on 4/13.

7. Garrulous

Garrulous Member

It does sound very far out. I know you don't want to read this, but I also configured on 4/13. White, aero, EAP but no FSD.

8. CapnOMatic

CapnOMatic Member

It does seem a bit far out but just after 4/13 didn't they announce the delay. I think I got lucky. Where are you delivering to Rockville?

9. CapnOMatic

CapnOMatic Member