Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register
This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Tesla and EV noob here so appreciate any insight, this is all very new to me. I am taking delivery on a 2022 M3P in 2 weeks, but not a fan of the 20 inch Uber wheels. Debating back and forth between and 18 or 19 inch wheel swap. My personal preference is that the 235/45R18 tire is a bit beefy for my liking, but I wouldn't mind having just a slight bit of extra tire over the standard 19 inch which brought me to considering a 245/40R19 tire. Anyone done this? What did you experience in terms of ride quality, noise, and range? I understand there are a TON of variables, most of which won't make sense to me being someone who has never owned/driven an EV until now ... but in an apples to apples comparison, what sort of range/efficiency can I expect on 245/40R19's in an M3P vs the stock 235/35R20.

Thanks in advance for any and all insight.

Tesla and EV noob here so appreciate any insight, this is all very new to me. I am taking delivery on a 2022 M3P in 2 weeks, but not a fan of the 20 inch Uber wheels. Debating back and forth between and 18 or 19 inch wheel swap. My personal preference is that the 235/45R18 tire is a bit beefy for my liking, but I wouldn't mind having just a slight bit of extra tire over the standard 19 inch which brought me to considering a 245/40R19 tire. Anyone done this? What did you experience in terms of ride quality, noise, and range? I understand there are a TON of variables, most of which won't make sense to me being someone who has never owned/driven an EV until now ... but in an apples to apples comparison, what sort of range/efficiency can I expect on 245/40R19's in an M3P vs the stock 235/35R20.

• The primary thing that impacts range is the differing rolling resistance of the various tire models, not the wheels or wheel diameter