TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Error on uploading 2nd owner driver license

Discussion in 'Model 3: Ordering, Production, Delivery' started by ZooSean, Apr 27, 2018.

  1. ZooSean

    ZooSean ZOO

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Markham, Canada
    The 1st owner driver license picture (front and back) and 2nd owner driver license back page uploaded fine. Just 2nd owner driver license front page could not be uploaded. I try the three different browser, same problem. I tried reset Cable modem as well as even try to VPN to US, all same..

    BTW: I am a Canadian.
     
  2. Enginerd

    Enginerd Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2017
    Messages:
    320
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Um.... what in the world is this about, eh?
     
  3. kev1n

    kev1n Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,257
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    prob referring to model 3 configuration where it ask you to upload your driver license
     
  4. boaterva

    boaterva Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    7,467
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    I would assume you could upload all the documents you want, but perhaps the size of the attachment could be an issue for some reason? The VPN or modem would not be it.

    Try logging out, close browser, and starting over?
     
  5. ZooSean

    ZooSean ZOO

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    859
    Location:
    Markham, Canada

    I have tried everything, including different computer and even with my mobile phone (iPhone X). All the same, just saying uploading forever with uploading 2nd owner driver license front page.
     
  6. markol

    markol Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Anyone still having this issue? I'm experiencing it right now and have tried everything. It's not working! I
     
  7. T3SLA2018

    T3SLA2018 Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2018
    Messages:
    10
    Location:
    Toronto
    Common problem.

    I too am Canadian.

    Tesla knows about this problem.

    I too used different browsers.

    Finally...what worked was using my iPhone. I logged onto Tesla through my safari app on iPhone and uploaded using the iPhone and somehow it worked.

    Goodluck. But don't stress it, as Tesla notified my that this will not interrupt the build schedule and someone will eventually call u and you can do all this over the phone.

    Have fun! I can't wait to pick up my Model 3
     
  8. markol

    markol Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2018
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario
    Thanks! What ended up working for me was I changed the country at the bottom of the page to US, and it worked right away. Submitted and then changed back to Canada.
     
    • Helpful x 1
  9. Munch

    Munch Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2016
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    Richmond Hill
    Thanks! Glad I did a search, this worked for me. Has been bugging me for a while.
     
  10. BC-Dave

    BC-Dave New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC
    Thanks markol! That worked for me too.
     

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Formed in 2006, Tesla Motors Club (TMC) was the first independent online Tesla community. Today it remains the largest and most dynamic community of Tesla enthusiasts. Learn more.
  • Do you value your experience at TMC? Consider becoming a Supporting Member of Tesla Motors Club. As a thank you for your contribution, you'll get nearly no ads in the Community and Groups sections. Additional perks are available depending on the level of contribution. Please visit the Account Upgrades page for more details.


    SUPPORT TMC