Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Extremely disappointed with the product and my experience with my P85+

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
This is the email that I send to Tesla motors and I would like to share with all of you. My car is a P85+.

" Dear all,

I am extremely disappointed with the product and my experience thus far with my car. I took delivery back in May 2013 and since then I have been dealing with problems after problems with my car. In the five months of ownership of this vehicle my car has been on a service center more than 4 times. As all of you I am a very busy physician who does not have time for this. And the problems keep coming or have not been addressed and fixed. The following are the issues:

1. SEVERE WIND WIND NOISE coming from the Panoramic roof. Looked at several times still not fixed. Two days ago a rep from Tampa service named Mike came up to Jacksonville to install rear cup holders and tested my car. He witnessed and stated severe abnormal wind noise coming from the panoramic roof that needed to be looked at and fix. I am still waiting for a phone call from Tampa SC to schedule my repair. My car was just down in October 4th to repair this and other issues and this is still present. Not only that, my car was at Dania Beach service center two times before that for this and it was not found nor fixed.

2. NEW UNNERVING SWERVING WHEN ACCELERATING AND DECELERATING. The rear end of the car would fishtail or swerve making the handeling extremely bad and feeling unsafe . I am 100% sure this is due to suspension parts becoming loose. In a brand new 130K+ car this should not be happening and should not be accepted. Reported this issue yesterday and I am still waiting for a phone call to schedule the repair. The car has new tires well balanced and aligned. Rechecked this yesterday.