TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC
Start a Discussionhttps://teslamotorsclub.com/tmc/tags/

Favorites in Navigation

Discussion in 'Model S' started by PraDes, Sep 11, 2016.

Tags:
  1. PraDes

PraDes Member

I'm a newbie.....bought my MS 60D two weeks back. What a car! Last two weeks have been ecstatic

This forum is my guru and I'm quickly picking up so much. Thanks for sharing your experiences which helps new users like me.

Question : is there a way to save favorites in Navigation? I could save Home and Work. But there's no noticeable way to add more addresses. Or am I missing something? I watched walk-through on Navigation, and am following all steps.

Attached Files:

2. bob_p

bob_p Active Member

If you click on the destination flag in the map window, there should be a heart icon - click on that, and it should add it to favorites.

• Informative x 1
    • Like x 1
  3. CHG-ON

CHG-ON Still in love after all these miles

4. PraDes

PraDes Member

Thanks, that worked!

5. Fiddler

Fiddler Member

How to search favorites in navigation?
    Maybe reorganize in alphabetical order. How?
    I have many pages of favorites.

6. AustinP

AustinP Member

If memory serves, you can use voice command, it checks your favorites.
    E.g. If you have a favorite called Granny, you can ask to drive to granny.

Agreed it's not a search but is a way to retrieve those.

7. sharpgator

sharpgator Member

Along the same lines, is there a way to save your current location as a favorite? My office address and the actual location don’t match up, so I’m wanting to just save where I park.

8. AustinP

AustinP Member