Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Firmware 1.34.2 issues

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
My PW2 was installed a couple of days ago and I have the same problem. The system is set to cost saving mode and peak time 2.00 PM to 8.00 PM and had set off peak to 5.00 am to 2.00 pm. However the PW2, was not discharging till 8.00 PM and started after 8.00 Pm !! Called Tesla support and first they tell me that it takes a week for the PW2 to understand usage patterns. Then the next call they tell.me to give it a couple of hours for the sertings to take effect. This is just ridiculous. I am an electronics engineer and I seriously doubt if Tesla engineering designed something to react to a set of commands after 2 hours. Right now, all solar energy generated at 48 cents and hour is being discharged at 13 cents an hour...

My PW2 was installed a couple of days ago and I have the same problem. The system is set to cost saving mode and peak time 2.00 PM to 8.00 PM and had set off peak to 5.00 am to 2.00 pm. However the PW2, was not discharging till 8.00 PM and started after 8.00 Pm !! Called Tesla support and first they tell me that it takes a week for the PW2 to understand usage patterns. Then the next call they tell.me to give it a couple of hours for the sertings to take effect. This is just ridiculous. I am an electronics engineer and I seriously doubt if Tesla engineering designed something to react to a set of commands after 2 hours. Right now, all solar energy generated at 48 cents and hour is being discharged at 13 cents an hour...
I think it really only takes "up to an hour" but they want you to give it sufficient time before calling back in. It has been reported that if you access the gateway directly instead of via the app, you can make the changes right away.

Hello all