TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Footwell lighting in SR+

Discussion in 'Canada' started by Wyman, Sep 20, 2019.

  1. Wyman

    Wyman Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Vancouver
    I was upgrading the trunk lights and noticed the footwell lights off. Are these lights supposed to work? Mine don't.
     
  2. Shiraz8484

    Shiraz8484 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    77
    Location:
    Toronto
    They don’t in Sr+. Its one of those software disabled things in partial premium interior.
     
    • Like x 1
  3. Wyman

    Wyman Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    114
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Such an odd thing to omit. Hopefully Telsa will open up upgrades soon.
     
  4. Tjex

    Tjex Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Vancouver
    That is an odd thing to omit!
     
  5. Fadiawesome

    Fadiawesome Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    IDAHO
    Hey guys sign this petition. I’m not trying to be cheap but when I bought my car I was under the impression that the footwell lights worked and the rear seat heaters were included. Ok the seat heaters were mentioned on the website, that was my bad, but the footwell lights weren’t. Sign this petition to get Elon musk to turn them back on
    Sign the Petition
     
    • Disagree x 1
  6. Tjex

    Tjex Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Vancouver
    You might get better results if you and other tweeted Elon
     
    • Like x 1
  7. MexiCanuck

    MexiCanuck Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2019
    Messages:
    477
    Location:
    Vancouver Island
    Were your footlights on and turned off at some point? My footlights were never on so I can hardly ask that that Tesla “turn them back on”.
     
  8. Darthbenji

    Darthbenji Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1,003
    Location:
    Ontario
    I’d like it if they offered these software limited options as al a carte buys. Some might pay $1500 for heated seats in the back. Some might pay $200 for the footlights. Especially those options that no one will say ‘ya I have to get the awd because it has footlights’. The hardware is there at build. Just like FSD you can add afterwards. It just seems to me that they’re leaving a lot of money on the table.
     
  9. Fadiawesome

    Fadiawesome Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    IDAHO
    Yes. I attached pictures. Also the door pockets worked
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Fadiawesome

    Fadiawesome Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    IDAHO
    Woops forgot to click the reply button. See above. It’s weird mine was on and yours isn’t? Does anybody else have a standard plus and could share whether or not theirs turned on? Cause this is interesting.
     
  11. Chetanh

    Chetanh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Brampton, Ontario, Canada
    Works for me on SR+
     
  12. MrTzla

    MrTzla Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    Hamilton, ON
    They are always on for you? Mine flash on for a second when I open the door but are otherwise non-functional. I
     
  13. Tjex

    Tjex Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2019
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Vancouver
    SR+ here, they aren’t on
     
  14. Fadiawesome

    Fadiawesome Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2019
    Messages:
    131
    Location:
    IDAHO
    Yah mine too. So please sign the petition :)
     
  15. Chetanh

    Chetanh Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    254
    Location:
    Brampton, Ontario, Canada
    Yeah they flash, are not on all the time
     
  16. Wilgenbosch

    Wilgenbosch Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Location:
    Belgium
    Exactly the same here, I really hope this gets fixed with some update, even if we need to pay for it it doesn’t make sense to have something installed in the car, that is all connected and functional but not activated.
     

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Formed in 2006, Tesla Motors Club (TMC) was the first independent online Tesla community. Today it remains the largest and most dynamic community of Tesla enthusiasts. Learn more.
  • Do you value your experience at TMC? Consider becoming a Supporting Member of Tesla Motors Club. As a thank you for your contribution, you'll get nearly no ads in the Community and Groups sections. Additional perks are available depending on the level of contribution. Please visit the Account Upgrades page for more details.


    SUPPORT TMC