TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Get Amped Tour: New York, 7/20- 7-/22

Discussion in 'EVents' started by KeithE, Jul 6, 2012.

1. KeithE

KeithE Member

Has anyone received an invite yet? I'm so anxious to lock down the Friday drive since I will be traveling that Saturday. Assuming its in White Plains at the new store but haven't heard yet. Any one have an update? Thx!

2. PhatCat

PhatCat Kisco Kid

Have received invites to two earlier drives but nothing for NY yet. As a Westchester resident, I'm also hoping it's at White Plains.

3. AnOutsider

AnOutsider S532 # XS27

White Plains would definitely be more desirable vs the crowded streets of NY. Keep in mind though, that while the Bronx River Parkway is an excellent place to test out the car, it can also be pretty packed at times.

4. KeithE

KeithE Member

I am in NJ so would actually prefer NJ or NYC. Just read they're opening a store in Garden State Plaza in Paramus and putting 4 charging stations in the parking lot with 2 test drive cars. Unfortunately, I don't think the store will open anytime soon. Probably at least 3 months away.

5. youlikeadajuice

A Tesla Rep at the NYC store told me that Tesla had an event in Princeton NJ at some point and thought that might be the location for the test drives as well. It seemed like it was pure speculation on his part though.

6. AnOutsider

AnOutsider S532 # XS27

That would be about an hour and a half outside of NYC at a minimum. Can hardly call that a NYC event.

7. aaron.s

aaron.s Member

Hi All

P#9094 here -- Yonkers NY

A friend of mine went to the White Plains store today to look at the Model S and ended up putting his deposit down (P#10151). He told me that the rep at the store said the NY Test Drive might be in NJ in the Giants Stadium area.