TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

Hello from Cincinnati

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by brandonmbeard, Aug 28, 2013.

1. brandonmbeard

brandonmbeard Member

Hello,

I am an avid Tesla enthusiast and future owner (pending all the financing gets ironed out).

I have been contemplating the Model S since early 2012. I think I have finally settled on a configuration and ready to drop the reservation payment.

Model S Config:
    60Kw ---> May do 85Kw if I can convince myself to spend another $10,000
    Black ---> I plan on wraping it a more vibrant color
    Textile Seats ---> Never been a fan of how leather wears on daily driven cars
    Carbon Fiber Dash
    21" Wheels
    Tech Package ---> Not sure why this isn't standard, I can't imagine this car w/o it
    Air Suspension
    Parking Sensors ---> I've been told these are a near must
    Fog Lamps
    Sub Zero

Needless to say once I make that reservation I will be waiting like a kid for Christmas. Luckily the 60Kw will deliver just about that time. Maybe they can drop it off at my house with a giant red bow on it, like the Lexus commercials.

2. dsm363

dsm363 Roadster + Sig Model S

Congrats! Definitely consider the 85kWh especially in cold weather and snow where your range will decrease maybe 10-15%. Do you travel outside the city much? If not, the 60kWh is more than enough. The 60kWh doesn't come with Supercharging unless you add the $2,000.
    21" rims will require a separate set of rims for winter tires so have to add that cost. Looks like a great setup n

3. brandonmbeard

brandonmbeard Member

Pulled the trigger tonight

Standard Model S
    85kWh Battery
    Black Body ---> Most likely to be wrapped in Metallic Matte Blue
    19" Wheels ---> Ordering an aftermarket set of 22" Wheels for Summer