Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

"Help I shorted TSLA" via Reddit

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Feel bad for this guy!

Per OP
I'm actually looking for advice here on what would be my best course of action to hedge the risk I've taken, or is it better to get out of this play completely.
I've shorted TSLA starting at $100 and through various points till 170. I'm seeing no end to this madness and I'm not sure how long I can hold it. If I get a margin call, I'm probably doomed!

HELP: I shorted TSLA : investing

I can understand why people shorted the stock. The arguments about it being a cult stock have merit.

My problem is (1) I'm an engineer and (2) I drove it. No shorting thoughts for me after that. If it goes down, I'm going with it.

I'll be going down with you. We can get together and cry in our beer then, Bill, if either one of us can still afford beer.:crying:

I do wonder how many people that are shorting TSLA with big money have driven the car. At a certain point, you would think they would ask themselves why all the awards and hype. I don't think a smart investor would still short the company after getting first hand experience of the Tesla Grin. I can understand being too scared to invest at the current price and go long, but to actually short it.... That takes really big balls or stupidity at this point.

Genius! Thanks for sharing! Favorite part is the one woman comforting the other telling her the GS also thinks the stock is overvalued. Pure genius!
This original help me I shorted.......is a common theme on all the yahoo boards and usually made up. A lot have lost money shorting tesla but these posts are usually not to be believed. Who here would cry for help publicly