TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC
Start a Discussionhttps://teslamotorsclub.com/tmc/tags/

Hey Guys! New P100D owner here

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Rastaman777, Sep 16, 2017.

1. Rastaman777

Rastaman777 New Member

Hey everyone, just wanted to introduce myself. My name is Sasan Rastegarlari and I just purchased a P100D. I actually haven't even taken delivery of it yet, but it should be here in the next week! I'm currently in Melbourne, FL and loving it, except for Irma of course. I have always been into cars my entire life and I must say, I never thought I would be buying an electric car, but he 2.5 0-60 was just too enticing.

I had been saving for about 7 years to buy a supercar. I looked at a ton and finally narrowed down my selection this year. I was considering the 2017 Corvette Z06, 2017 Nissan GTR, 2014 Porsche GT3, 2015 Audi R8, 2018 Lexus LC 500 and the Tesla. Crazy thing is, the Tesla wasn't even on my radar until this year. After a lot of debate I had it narrowed down to just the Tesla P100D and the Lexus LC 500. It was an extremely stressful decision but in the end I think I made the right one. I look forward to speaking and maybe meeting some of you on these forums.

Until then,
    Sasan

• Like x 5
    • Love x 2
  2. andrewket

andrewket Well-Known Member

Welcome! You’ll love it.

3. ModelX

ModelX Active Member

Welcome! I think you will enjoy both the car and the forum! There is an active Florida owners group through the forum, if you want more local Tesla social connections.

4. gjunky

gjunky Waiting for the Model ☰

You chose wisely.:)
    Congrats

5. Tiger

Tiger Member