Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

HOMELINK Mobile Service Install

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I've been contemplating the Homelink purchase for my 2019 M3 (June build). I read a few owners posts their experiences and describing a service center or mobile service based install--depending on your location. Now I live in Alabama so I fall into the mobile service category and today noticed the option for the Homelink installation now requires a service center visit in Georgia. Can confirm the Homelink mobile service install is no longer available for those in mobile service areas? Just want to verify if this holds true for all or is this just for specific areas.

...Now...

I think the language that mentions about shipping to your preferred Service Center to have it installed over there has always been there.

Service Center usually does not want to do things that can be done by Mobile Service such as HomeLink.

If a Service Center does not have a Mobile Service then it has no choice but to have you coming into its shop.

So, you might want to check with your "preferred Service Center" to see how they deal with HomeLink.

Reactions: Akikiki
I'm getting Homelink installed tomorrow morning via Mobile Service at my home.

I've heard from friends and read threads saying it is an involved installation process. The tech said it is fairly simple and best done on a mobile visit. I'll believe it when I see it and report back.