Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

How do I access SiriusXM in the Model S Refresh?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I found an old thread about this, but in their case there was already a SiriusXM button there. Mine just got delivered today and I've never owned a Tesla before, so I'm still learning my way around the UI. On the Music tab, all I see is Radio, Phone, Streaming, and TuneIn. There's no SiriusXM button. I've tried restarting the car. Can anyone advise me on how to check if it's enabled on my software package and/or how to install it?

I found an old thread about this, but in their case there was already a SiriusXM button there. Mine just got delivered today and I've never owned a Tesla before, so I'm still learning my way around the UI. On the Music tab, all I see is Radio, Phone, Streaming, and TuneIn. There's no SiriusXM button. I've tried restarting the car. Can anyone advise me on how to check if it's enabled on my software package and/or how to install it?
What software version are you on? It was added via OTA.

I just mean that they aren't making a newer version available to me right now. I went to the dealership and they said that even though the Release Notes mention that my current version supports Sirius XM, I actually need to wait for the next version. Not sure when that will be or why it's not already available to me though, given that it appears to be available to some people.

I just mean that they aren't making a newer version available to me right now. I went to the dealership and they said that even though the Release Notes mention that my current version supports Sirius XM, I actually need to wait for the next version. Not sure when that will be or why it's not already available to me though, given that it appears to be available to some people.