Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

How do you deal with a service center that just keeps making things worse..

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
To start.. I'm a technician myself, in a service department at a dealership. I understand that some repairs have accidental damage, and I also don't expect a perfect visit, I mean it's like going to a dentist and telling them you enjoyed your teeth being pulled.

What I do expect is when I bring up issues, for them to document them, and at least address them as professionally as they can. I had windshield damage from a hose nozzle being dropped on my windshield while they were leak testing my trunk(this was first visit) and the was the reason for my second visit, on top of many paint issues and damage caused by a fender adjustment at first visit.

They replaced my windshield which I am happy about, however they scratched the hell out of my fenders with a dirty fender cover where I had no paint issues prior, and where they "fixed" my paint they did spot touch up and rubbed circles so many times I have huge hazey patches all over the car, the interior is full of greasy hand prints near the windshield and I am actually scared to look any closer in fear of what I might discover.. at this point I don't think my survey to tesla has done much, and you can't even speak to a person when calling the service center.

I didn't even notice until the day before going back the second time, but my side skirts were literally hanging from the ends and the center wasn't even clipped to the body from the first visit! How do you guys typically go about dealing with issues like this?