Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

I can't believe the Model S is real.

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

ElSupreme

Model S 03182
Jan 13, 2012
Atlanta, GA
I am an engineer. I understand, generally, how the Model S works.
I have seen other premium, or luxury, vehicles. I have driven those vehicles.
I have a MVPA signed for a Model S. I read every day about other deliveries.
I have seen a Model S in videos driving around.
I have seen a Model S in person. I have driven it.

And yet after all of that I still am amazed that it really is real. Maybe once I start driving one every day the feeling will go away.

Right now it is pretty cool. But makes me impatient to get my Model S.

I look at it and say "It all makes so much sense.".
Tesla really is showing other (much older, more experienced) car companies how they could/should be doing things...

I feel like we have been living in the dark ages, and are finally starting to move out of it.

Raving fanboys, you all! ;)

Seriously, yes, I haven't been able to look at any other car in the same light anymore. Porsche? yawn... MB/BMW zzzz...

I really hope that this company goes places; they are making the most desirable product since sliced bread!

I know what you mean. Any car can be a beautiful car- but that gas guzzling engine on the inside makes it so hideous. The Model-S is beautiful inside-AND-outside.

Same goes for people. No matter how beautiful on the outside, it's easily ruined by what's on the inside ;)

I feel the same way.
The reviews are fantastic, I have test drove one, but I still think it may just stop working or it just cannot be - but it is. It is here and I am getting mine in about three weeks!!!!!! Vin number 720! Hard to believe it is finaly here. When I get it and it "works well" day after day, I am going to buy a lot more stock than I currently own!