TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker or making a Paypal contribution here: paypal.me/SupportTMC

If You're Reserving -what car are you coming from?

Discussion in 'Model 3' started by sandange, Mar 24, 2016.

1. sandange

sandange sandange

Especially curious if you are coming from another EV

Just curious what model automobile you are coming from

Care to share why?

2. Lokolo

Lokolo Member

I am going to be coming from a non-electric Mazda3.

I like the number 3.

Just thought I'd put it out there.

• Like x 3
  3. ELRev

ELRev Member

2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS

Sold my first car (2007 Dodge Charger) when I started college. Bought my Sonata used after I graduated. It'll have well over 100,000 miles on it by late 2017. Saw news late last month that Tesla was taking reservations on Model 3s starting March 31. I jokingly polled my girlfriend and parents as to whether or not I should reserve one. Spent the next 2-3 weeks realizing it wasn't as crazy as it sounds. Finally dove into research mode, fell in love, and decided it was worth the investment. Living in California, it's never too early to reduce your carbon footprint. And having driven a Model S twice now, a Tesla is unlike anything I've ever experienced - far more impressive and enjoyable to drive than any "car" I've ever driven. And by the time I get mine, who knows if I'LL even need to drive it at all. It might drive me. Can't wait.

• Like x 1
  4. pmich80

pmich80 Between U and me I'm giddy waitin' for the Model ≡

Well I've been holding off for years in getting a new car since I haven't been inspired by anything until Tesla came out with the Model S. I'm a big tech geek so the features on a Tesla really tug at my tech-filled heart. I've been driving my 2001 Nissan Sentra waiting for the Model 3 to arrive. 2017/2018 can't come soon enough.