TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC
Start a Discussionhttps://teslamotorsclub.com/tmc/tags/

IOS App - Ideal vs Rated

Discussion in 'Model S: User Interface' started by MikeNewhouse, Jan 12, 2017.

  1. MikeNewhouse

    MikeNewhouse Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Kansas City
    Has anyone noticed that on the Home page in the IOS app the range has switch from Rated to Ideal ?

    I am sure it was always Rated until today when I opened it. Am I going crazy?

    Image-1.jpg
     
  2. Andyw2100

    Andyw2100 Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2014
    Messages:
    6,564
    Location:
    Ithaca, NY
    I could definitely be mistaken, and I have no way to check since I use the android app, and my car is with my wife at the moment, but is it possible the app is just showing the same units you have the car set to display?
     
  3. MikeNewhouse

    MikeNewhouse Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Location:
    Kansas City
    I suppose that is possible - I can't think that my wife would know how to switch that but I will check when I can get my hands on the car tonight.
     
  4. jaguar36

    jaguar36 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,302
    Location:
    NJ
    Mine shows rated, maybe it depends on what you have the car set for.
     
  5. seevT

    seevT Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2016
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    SoCAL
    saw a similar issue while charging where the miles shown on the app where higher than rated. checked the car setting and i have set it to rated..(but even with ideal, i should not be seeing higher than 220 for S60 (assuming :270 wh/m). This is on android app

    see my post
    Range Shown on the App while Charging greater than Rated range [S60]
     
  6. aollivierre

    aollivierre Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    arlington,tx
    My app doesn't show rate or anything? What am I doing wrong? I only see charge % Thanks
     
  7. Logan5

    Logan5 Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    44
    Location:
    Newton, MA
    The original post is referring to the old version of the app. The new version doesn’t show that.
     
  8. aollivierre

    aollivierre Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2017
    Messages:
    76
    Location:
    arlington,tx
    ok, good. thought was going a little crazy....
     

Share This Page