TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Is excessive heated seat use good for guys "children"?

Discussion in 'Model 3' started by Big1matt, Jan 1, 2017.

1. Big1matt

Big1matt Member

With electric cars (and ICE cars) using and depending on heated seats more, are these safe to use on a regular basis for a males prospective children? When I get my Model 3, I will surely be expecting to use the heated seat function plenty, and to allow me to use less heat at times during the winter months.

2. Yggdrasill

Yggdrasill Active Member

Yes.

What is it that you find worrying?

3. fallen888

fallen888 Member.. hehe, I said "member"

There's probably more heat between the thighs, which actually has more (and direct) contact with the sack than the heated seat itself. I'm no doctor, but i think you're safe. ;)

• Like x 1
    • Funny x 1
  4. JeffK

JeffK Well-Known Member

Males have other things to worry about when they are concerned about fertility. Low alcohol consumption, stay in the normal weight range, make sure to do moderate exercise, vitamin C and zinc intake, etc.

If you do have any heat related problems (even from having a fever), rest assured that all the numbers will return to normal in about 3 months.

• Informative x 1
    • Like x 1
  5. garsh

garsh Re Member

JeffK has it right. The worst thing that you'll be doing is temporarily lowering your sperm count, and there are plenty of other things that will do that as well. And it is just a temporary change - if you're actually trying to have children and are having fertility problems, only then would I start worrying about making lifestyle changes to fix the problem. You're not going to cause any sort of permanent issue by using heated seats.

• Like x 2
  6. ecarfan

ecarfan Well-Known Member

Safeguard Your Sperm