Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Is this real or some crazy dream? NEW OWNER!

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I picked up my CPO P85+ Wednesday (one of the last after the Great Purge) at long long last. What an awesome car! It's been raining for most of a week here but it feels sunny to me!

The front of the car was already wrapped by previous owner. Car looks immaculate. Better condition than if it had been mine for the last year and half.

I can't put in words how enjoyable it is to drive. I like the energy gauge on the IC. I did not realize how that worked when I test drove a new Model S. I'm still learning how to drive with regen, I keep taking my foot entirely off the accelerator and slowing too quickly.

I made my 9- and 13-year-old daughters scream twice with acceleration blasts.

:D

I picked up my CPO P85+ Wednesday ... It's been raining for most of a week here but it feels sunny to me!
Gratz! Enjoy every minute it of it, and share the joy with your daughters.

One quick note: Please be careful with the rain. It's a little less so with the +, but with the P85 (non-D) it's very easy to get the rear end to break loose if you're having fun. Even with my young tires (> 500, < 2000) miles, I can get my P85 to break loose even in the dry at times -- including yesterday when it was unusually dry here.

Gratz! Enjoy every minute it of it, and share the joy with your daughters.

One quick note: Please be careful with the rain. It's a little less so with the +, but with the P85 (non-D) it's very easy to get the rear end to break loose if you're having fun. Even with my young tires (> 500, < 2000) miles, I can get my P85 to break loose even in the dry at times -- including yesterday when it was unusually dry here.