Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Let the adventure begin

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.

efusco

Moderator - Model S & X forums

I'm buying a Model S, hope to take delivery within the next 2 months (1 would be great, but probably unrealistic). The moderators just created this new blog section and based upon my long (9 year) ownership experience with my Prius I know that buying a new sort of high tech vehicle is full of adventures, good and bad. I'll start my story today with why I chose to go electric, and most importantly why I chose to buy a Tesla Model S....

I'm an ER physician. Growing up we drove what we could afford, gas was cheap and I never really gave a second though to what my gas mileage was so much as considering any sort of alternative energy vehicle. In 2000 I moved from Alaska to Southwest Missouri. Gas prices were still pretty low and I was still driving a Ford Expedition I purchased in 1996-97...great SUV, very roomy and comfortable and powerful.