Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Let's save this only Roadster left in the country

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hey folks;

Long story short I have the only Roadster left in our country. 2010 model year EU VIN278 around 60k miles. It has not worked snce the owner washed the car in May 2018, had a little drive and parked the vehicle. Thankfully Gruber has been helping me for the past 4-5 months over e-mails but I seldom get a reply, maybe once a month at best, as they're super busy with their projects.

We repair Model S&X vehicles so I have little to no experience on the Roadster. Thanks to online resources I've been reading a lot and learning but information on Roadster is still quite limited. I figured maybe you guys could help me with this battle.

Problem is that the contactors do not close. So ESS is isolated and does not power APS. Hence to power the vehicle we jump it from the APS posts on rear right. When jumped the screen turns back on, even the IP needles jump when ignition is on but the car of course does not shift. Shows the fault lamp and regen disabled lamp alongside a 110 mile range. The error messages are;

- ID265 BSM: V_batt too low
- ID264: BSM: PEM cable fault
- ID50: BMB: No data fault
- ID258: APS output 2 (PEM) reset
- ID1552 VMS: Not receiving BMB version number (yellow warning)
- ID53 GPS: No data fault(yellow warning)
- ID1561: VMS: Not receiving CPLD version number(yellow warning)
- ID1556: VMS Not receiving PM version number(yellow warning)
- ID43 VMS: APS inhibited due to low brick voltage
- ID885: BMB No Data Fault can't start
- ID888: VMS/PEM key mismatch

Actions taken so far;
- My first contact was Gruber and they told me it was a communications issue. We did check every connector outside of ESS and indeed did find corrosion with few. However that didn't solve it.