Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Loosing the Tesla love?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Am I the only UK possible purchaser who is now loosing the will to bother ?

See what the Gen3 brings I guess.

Thoroughly fed up waiting, sorry you had me hook line and sinker now I am loosing interest.

Once we get Model S it will be 2 years before Model X and then Gen 3 hits US and we wait another 2 years for that.

Getting too old to care now. i3 and Smart available, Tesla you have lost me, probably my loss.

That means not only me but my kids and onwards as they could have been converted.

Best
dan43

Hello Dan,

Isn't this thread the same as this: 6-7 months delivery?

Either way, all I can say is that sucks. But I doubt it will take an additional 2 years per model. From a supplying other nations stand point, of which admittedly I have no experience with, these things would be streamlined by that time. In fact, I imagine Gen 3 will be a simultaneous release by then. I imagine that is what Tesla is focusing now, is streamlining international sales and deliveries.

Best of luck to you, I hope you change your mind, but if you don't I hope you enjoy the vehicle you find.

Hey at least you know you're going to get a car in the UK and relatively soon, with the possibility of Supercharging and European travel.

I have no idea if and when we'll see Model S's in the Middle East, probably after just about everyone else. Be that as it may, having witnessed and test driven the Model S I am no longer willing to spend money on ANY new car. This is the future so I'll keep what I've got until I can get a TMS.

PS: After seeing this I would never get an F Type: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NTsl0nk0_G0