Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Martian MW03 wheels installed on new MYP - photos

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
I am with you. I was all set to buy the 18's for my MY LR and at the last minute, I actually thought they would look too small. So I am going to order 19" wheels for it. I can't say I am a big rim guy other than as an engineer, I want lighter weight, more efficient wheels. I am willing to give up some aero efficiency for better around town performance and acceleration.

I am with you. I was all set to buy the 18's for my MY LR and at the last minute, I actually thought they would look too small. So I am going to order 19" wheels for it. I can't say I am a big rim guy other than as an engineer, I want lighter weight, more efficient wheels. I am willing to give up some aero efficiency for better around town performance and acceleration.
Same here. I am waiting for the 19" wheel covers to come out, and the new Michelin sport EV tires

I had a tough time finding good photos when I was searching for an aftermarket wheel/tire setup that would be lighter and have more sidewall than the stock Uberturbine combo, so I thought I'd post here. These are Martian MW03 19x9.5 (same as stock Gemini size) in Satin Black. No issues with fitment and OE TPMS and stock lugnuts work fine. The wheels include Martian Wheels "MW" center caps, but I ended up ordering an Amazon set of center caps with the white Tesla logo which came with black lugnut covers that fit over the stock lugs).

I've only done a bit of driving so far (and only got the MYP yesterday!), but they do seem to be quieter and smoother over bumps. I guess not surprising when you remove 18 lbs of unsprung weight per wheel!