Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Model 3 owners: would you pay for Spotify?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Until the exclusive contract with the current provider expires it doesn't matter how many people with pay for a different service

Well we know Tesla is compensating Slacker for a free account in each vehicle produced, but I am not so sure another service could not be provided whereby the end consumer pays for it on top of the oem provided service, but I am not a corporate lawyer. Who knows the exact wording of the contract between Tesla and slacker.

would it be so different than an agreement with Goodyear as the supplied tire from the factory that are replaced soon after by the owner, out of their own pocket of course?

And who knows when this contract expires? It might be next month.

Well we know Tesla is compensating Slacker for a free account in each vehicle produced, but I am not so sure another service could not be provided whereby the end consumer pays for it on top of the oem provided service, but I am not a corporate lawyer. Who knows the exact wording of the contract between Tesla and slacker.

We know it has the word exclusive in it, which is pretty clear.

would it be so different than an agreement with Goodyear as the supplied tire from the factory that are replaced soon after by the owner, out of their own pocket of course?

Yes, it would. Especially since currently it's impossible for the owner to swap the built-in music streaming apps on the car.

Absolutely not. I hate monthly subscriptions and do whatever I reasonably can to avoid them (which is why if YOU PEOPLE ever manage to push Tesla to making Autopilot a subscription-only service, I will destroy the world). On top of that, Slacker is fine for me, I barely use it since I have music and audiobooks on my phone.