Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Model 3 Tiny Rear View Mirror? And - Insurance?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Whats up with the tiny little rear view mirror on my Model 3? How do they expect me to keep an eye out for cops back there? Anyone find a bigger mirror?

And insurance - the Tesla insurance requires you to consent to send them the vehicle information for your safety score. I've been driving for 50 years now - not a single accident my fault. I drive fast, and aggressively. But I pay careful attention to whats around me, which explains why I've never had an at fault accident. My 'safety score' would be abysmal under any reasonable review of data =- but for - I don't get into accidents.* So much then for using Tesla insurance -

* both of my accidents were other idiots rear ending me. Plus, I have NEVER been convicted of a moving violation. Have I received traffic citations? Sure. Have they ever managed to put a conviction on my driving record? Nope. Thus- to an insurer I'm fantastic risk. Unless you're looking at my data.,

Whats up with the tiny little rear view mirror on my Model 3? How do they expect me to keep an eye out for cops back there? Anyone find a bigger mirror?

And insurance - the Tesla insurance requires you to consent to send them the vehicle information for your safety score. I've been driving for 50 years now - not a single accident my fault. I drive fast, and aggressively. But I pay careful attention to whats around me, which explains why I've never had an at fault accident. My 'safety score' would be abysmal under any reasonable review of data =- but for - I don't get into accidents.* So much then for using Tesla insurance -