TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Model Detail Page

Discussion in 'Model 3' started by Msjulie, Aug 26, 2018.

  1. Msjulie

    Msjulie Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    San Fran Bay Area
    I'm wondering if this is normal or another mistake regarding my Performance Model 3 - it still shows Pay for Use supercharging even after I received the email on Aug 6. It also doesn't mention Performance anywhere, or AWD for that matter, but since this is all I've ever seen I can't claim it's incorrect..

    Is this pretty much what other folks see?

    thanks


    Screen Shot 2018-08-26 at Aug 26, 7.18.47 AM .png
     
  2. stonelance

    stonelance Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2018
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Seattle
    Yeah, exact same for me.
     
    • Like x 1
  3. SoCalDude

    SoCalDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Location:
    Irvine, California
    Did you use a referral code? I can send you one.
     
    • Disagree x 5
  4. SD_Engnr

    SD_Engnr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    970
    Location:
    San Diego
    Yes, same. Even after receiving the email that I wouldn't have to pay to use the SC.
     
  5. Msjulie

    Msjulie Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    San Fran Bay Area
    My order went in before Aug 1 (actually maybe the moment the 'flood gates' opened) so thanks anyway if you were asking me :)
     
  6. tambam

    tambam Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2018
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    California
    Mine is the same. When I supercharge it appears like I will be charged but the charge never hits my card.

    Except for the first time after I received the email. Tesla hasn’t refunded me for that one.
     
  7. LRCasey

    LRCasey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    95120
    I don't like that they do not show "performance" anywhere on the website, in the car, or on the app. I don't need to see a badge on the back of the car but I would like some confirmation that the car actually has my $10k upgrade. It said it on the window sticker of the car but that really isn't enough. Am I supposed to keep that forever in case there is ever a question about it? Do I need to race a non P car to validate it has faster acceleration?

    It does show in the purchase agreement so I will definitely keep a copy of that.
     
  8. MXWing

    MXWing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    5,308
    Location:
    USA
    When you hit the T to show vehicle info it will say dual motor, underlined in red.
     
  9. SD_Engnr

    SD_Engnr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    970
    Location:
    San Diego
    This.
    You should be able to see:
    20180817_210203.jpg
     
  10. Msjulie

    Msjulie Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    San Fran Bay Area
    also in the app

    dual motor, red underline.. subtle..

    IMG_95A1147DEDDC-1.jpeg
     
    • Like x 1
  11. LRCasey

    LRCasey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    95120
    Mine is not underlined. I did not do the $5k Performance upgrade package, just the $10k Performance engine.
     
  12. MXWing

    MXWing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    5,308
    Location:
    USA
    Screen shots please.. you might have an actual issue here.

    Want to see the app as well as the car information pages.
     
  13. SD_Engnr

    SD_Engnr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    970
    Location:
    San Diego
    Then you have an AWD car. The underline signifies performance, and not performance upgrade.
     
  14. LRCasey

    LRCasey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    95120

    Images attached.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Msjulie

    Msjulie Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2016
    Messages:
    1,316
    Location:
    San Fran Bay Area
    Something does seem wrong - note in my pic it shows 18" aero rims cause I also did not to performance plus
     
  16. SD_Engnr

    SD_Engnr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    970
    Location:
    San Diego
    As far as we all know, that's only an AWD Model 3. You may want to give Tesla a call and escalate.
     
  17. LRCasey

    LRCasey Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Location:
    95120

    I will give them a call. Thanks for the confirmation.
     
  18. MXWing

    MXWing Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2016
    Messages:
    5,308
    Location:
    USA
    This isn’t the first time I’ve heard of this issue @LRCasey .

    Tesla will patch you over the air.

    It doesn’t mean there is an issue under the hood. There is a hardware and software component for performance.
     
  19. SD_Engnr

    SD_Engnr Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2016
    Messages:
    970
    Location:
    San Diego
    While on the phone (on hold), you may also want to "Ask a question" through your account, and flag it to be escalated for executive review.
     
    • Like x 1
  20. MacGreiner

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2016
    Messages:
    638
    Location:
    MD
    Is that right? I would have thought the dual motor with performance would show up as a red underline?
     

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Formed in 2006, Tesla Motors Club (TMC) was the first independent online Tesla community. Today it remains the largest and most dynamic community of Tesla enthusiasts. Learn more.
  • Do you value your experience at TMC? Consider becoming a Supporting Member of Tesla Motors Club. As a thank you for your contribution, you'll get nearly no ads in the Community and Groups sections. Additional perks are available depending on the level of contribution. Please visit the Account Upgrades page for more details.


    SUPPORT TMC