TMC is an independent, primarily volunteer organization that relies on ad revenue to cover its operating costs. Please consider whitelisting TMC on your ad blocker and becoming a Supporting Member. For more info: Support TMC

Model S75 AP2.5 FSD - 2019.32.11 - no Cuphead, Karioki, NetFlix???

Discussion in 'Model S: User Interface' started by Warbird, Sep 29, 2019.

  1. Warbird

    Warbird Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Boston
    Model S75 AP2.5 FSD - 2019.32.11 - no Cuphead, Karioki, NetFlix???
     
  2. glide

    glide Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2018
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    USA
    okay...
     
  3. boaterva

    boaterva Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2016
    Messages:
    7,475
    Location:
    Northern Virginia, USA
    Assume OP is MCU 1 since 2017? So answer is, tough? I don’t have it on my X, either, and didn’t expect it. Why did you?
     
    • Like x 1
  4. Warbird

    Warbird Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Boston
    What do you mean by "OP is MCU 1"?

    I have 2.5 and FSD (waiting for HW 3.0 board).
    Should get NetFlix, Cuphead, etc.
    Current theory is the install did not complete correctly.
     
    • Disagree x 2
  5. TMeister

    TMeister Gearhead

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    You're the OP. It means that you likely have MCU1 which is the computer running your display. The features you describe are enabled on MCU2 which started to show up in cars in March 2018. So the assumption is you don't have MCU2.
     
    • Like x 1
  6. Warbird

    Warbird Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Boston
    What does "OP" mean?

    Just checked using TeslaTap.cpm/mcu.
    I have MCU1.
    But I also have HW2.5.

    teslatap.com/articles/autopilot-processors-and-hardware-mcu-hw-demystified/
    This is confusing...

    MCU 1 or 2
    AP/HW 1, 2, 2.5, 3.0

    So you're saying that MCU2 is required for which features?
    I MCU1 up-gradable to MCU2?
     
  7. Warbird

    Warbird Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Boston
  8. MIT_S60

    MIT_S60 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2016
    Messages:
    1,001
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
  9. Raechris

    Raechris Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2017
    Messages:
    512
    Location:
    Boston
    MCU - Media Control Unit version 1 cant currently run Cuphead, NFLX, YT, Carokie because the nvidia cpu is old and maxed out. MCU 2 runs newer intel cpu
    AP is another computer in the car. V.2.5 has all the hardware needed. V.3 is just a cpu upgrade for the AP computer and has nothing to do with MCU
     
  10. Warbird

    Warbird Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Boston
    Here we go...

    IMG_20191001_073929.jpg
     
    • Informative x 3
  11. Warbird

    Warbird Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2017
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Boston
    BTW: MCU1 + AP2.5 does NOT include "Dashcam Improvements" (Rear Camera).
     
  12. TMeister

    TMeister Gearhead

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2016
    Messages:
    263
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    Confirmed.
     
  13. milleron

    milleron Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2017
    Messages:
    210
    Location:
    Columbus Ohio USA
    If it's MCU1, it would not be expected to have Dashcam features at all, only Sentry with no recording of videos.
     
  14. Shiro

    Shiro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2017
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    SoCal
    This is not accurate. I have MCU1 with HW2.5, waiting on HW3 retrofit and I have dashcam and sentry mode w/ video recording
     
  15. nimrooz

    nimrooz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Norway
    What? You have video recording?
    Thought they said all mcu1 were unable to do it.
     
  16. Robotpedlr

    Robotpedlr Supporting Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    262
    Location:
    Seattle
    MC1 HW2.5 does have recording. Everything except the recently added rear camera coverage.
     
  17. Shiro

    Shiro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2017
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    SoCal
    HW2.0 cars don't have sentry recording. HW 2.5 w/mcu1 does with front and side cameras. Anything with MCU2 has 4 camera sentry recording.
     
  18. nimrooz

    nimrooz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Norway
    Waiting for the swap to hw3 computer then, would mean the sentry will record even with mcu1 hw2.0.
     
  19. Shiro

    Shiro Member

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2017
    Messages:
    104
    Location:
    SoCal
    If you purchased FSD and have hw 2.0 then I *think* you will be upgraded to the HW2.5 camera suite in addition to the HW3 computer and at that point you would have 3 camera sentry recording with MCU1
     
  20. nimrooz

    nimrooz Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2017
    Messages:
    266
    Location:
    Norway
    I guess it would only be need to change the cameras themselves, no wires etc, as they are not using vga connections.
    But I'm not sure about this...
     

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Formed in 2006, Tesla Motors Club (TMC) was the first independent online Tesla community. Today it remains the largest and most dynamic community of Tesla enthusiasts. Learn more.
  • Do you value your experience at TMC? Consider becoming a Supporting Member of Tesla Motors Club. As a thank you for your contribution, you'll get nearly no ads in the Community and Groups sections. Additional perks are available depending on the level of contribution. Please visit the Account Upgrades page for more details.


    SUPPORT TMC