Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

Model X Canada

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi all, I'm new to the TMC Forums. I just took delivery of my Model X Signature P90D today (VIN ending 602).

I took delivery from the new store at West 4th in Vancouver. They brought me in to do paperwork, and then took me to the garage where the car was waiting with a little sign next to it with my name. Signature holders get an additional gift (spoiler alert: it's a paper weight in the shape of the Model X).

Initial impressions:
  • It's powerful, this thing just pulls. Took it up Burnaby mountain and there is no shortage of power :)
  • It's silent, feels weird to go so fast with no noise.
  • The regenerative breaking is great, I hardly touch the brakes.
  • The windows do a pretty good job of keeping out the sun/heat.
  • Those falcon wing doors are pretty neat, but now my kids have no cup holders on the doors.
  • Still struggling to figure out the keyfob, half the time the wrong doors open LOL.
  • Noticing some glitches. My wife's iPhone 6s won't play music through Bluetooth, for instance
I'll be updating this thread with things I discover about the car, feel free to send me questions!

Here are some pictures and videos that I took, they are on my instgram feed:
  1. Instagram photo by @yz778 • Jun 3, 2016 at 5:26pm UTC
  2. Instagram photo by @yz778 • Jun 3, 2016 at 5:48pm UTC
  3. Instagram photo by @yz778 • Jun 3, 2016 at 7:08pm UTC
  4. Instagram video by @yz778 • Jun 3, 2016 at 10:15pm UTC
  5. Instagram photo by @yz778 • Jun 3, 2016 at 10:44pm UTC
  6. Instagram photo by @yz778 • Jun 3, 2016 at 10:49pm UTC
  7. Instagram photo by @yz778 • Jun 4, 2016 at 12:40am UTC

Hi all, I'm new to the TMC Forums. I just took delivery of my Model X Signature P90D today (VIN ending 602)...