Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

More Drivers Seat Leg Room

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
How's it going guys. Just sat in a Model S today and need more leg room in the drivers seat. I'm 6'6"

Has anyone found a solution to this, ie rail extenders, custom shop?

I'm in the CA in the SF Bay Area and would love to find an aftermarket shop that has done this.

Thanks guys,
Charlie

Reactions: beachmiles
How's it going guys. Just sat in a Model S today and need more leg room in the drivers seat. I'm 6'6"
When I first sat down (I'm 6'4") I thought the same. But once I started playing with the controls I found a very comfortable position - and I'm not even all the way back. I think the trick was rocking the seat cushion (I think I have the front up and the back down, but I'm not sure). Play with it :)

I found the same thing with the driver's seat. I am not a super tall guy by any means but by moving the seat back, then up, then rocking the seat back it opens up a ton of leg room. I have since moved my seat closer to the steering wheel since moving the seat up and rocking it back.

I'm 6'6" (and also in the Bay Area). While not as roomy as my previous car (7-series BMW), this car is probably one of the best I've driven for tall people (if you have the sun roof).

Initially I had the seat all the way back and down flat, but I would have three issues: 1. no leg support, 2. right leg rubbing against console, 3. rubbing b-pillar on way in (because of low seat).