Welcome to Tesla Motors Club
Discuss Tesla's Model S, Model 3, Model X, Model Y, Cybertruck, Roadster and More.
Register

NC - any interest in Triangle Tesla club?

This site may earn commission on affiliate links.
Hi all,
I'm still anxiously awaiting delivery of my 85D and in the meantime I have been scouring the internet devouring everything Tesla. I haven't seen any mention of a central NC Tesla Club (I like the sound of Triangle Tesla club) and I wondered if there is any interest in starting one? I know two folks with Teslas in the area who are interested. If we could get a critical mass of five or six owners I think it would be fun. I would even be willing to organize events.

Thoughts?

Excellent! I envision starting off small with some meet-ups and then as we grow we can have bigger events, do some trips, talk about all things Tesla, get T-shirts, the whole nine-yards. I'm definitely open to any ideas as I've never done this before. My car is suppose to arrive at the end of this month, but it hasn't entered production yet so we shall see. I'll tentatively aim to have an event the second weekend in December.

So I just looked into and started setting up a meetup.com group as someone suggested, but it starts at $10 a month, not sure I'm really excited about a pay option. I'd rather use something like a Google+ Community or Facebook group, which offer nearly the same thing without a fee. That or just use this thread to continue to communicate since even non TMC members would be able to read it.

Edit:

For creating a group outside of TMC, personally I'm partial to creating a Google+ Community, though I know more people will have a Facebook account already. Any thoughts?

Last edited: